top of page

King.com


King is a leading interactive entertainment/gaming company that specializes in the mobile world. King has developed more than 200 games that can be enjoyed all over the world including Candy Crush and the Saga (the number 1 app being downloaded), the Pet Rescue Saga, the Bubble Witch Saga, and many more!

At our visit with King we learned a lot from the two speakers. I was especially impressed by the second speaker, Javier. He works in their data analytics section with gaming development, but spoke about the data analytics department that focuses on consumer behavior and creating their "Lifetime Consumers". One of the goals that the speakers spoke of is the desire to create games that will in turn create lifetime users/consumers. Their target market is also interesting being US women that are homemakers. They find that everyone plays their games all around the world but their biggest challenge is the Asian market as in China and those surrounding countries.

Ferran (I think that was his name), spoke a lot about the development of new ideas and games in the company. A new idea is encouraged and can be pitched by anyone in the company. Once pitched and they decide it should be made into a prototype the project then goes to Soft Launch. If the game does well during Soft Launch in specific markets it can then move to being Fully Launched and put into the world to be enjoyed.

The culture of this company impressed me the most and is definitely a place that I can see myself working in if I was ever to look for another job. I thought that this was the type of company that I would fit into well and could actually see myself working in data analytics with!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page